Permissions for Crews by Core App
To use the Crews by Core App and all of its features, you need to give the following permissions:
- Access to Phone Contact List
Android users are automatically opted in to receive notifications but iOS users need to give permission. Notifications keep you up to date with your Chats and Task Statuses so you are always in the loop.
Allowing access to your phone contact lists lets you easily invite workers to the app using their phone number.
Allowing access to your camera allows you to take photos and upload them to Chats or update the Task Gallery to give visual updates of your work.
When logging in with your phone number, Crews by Core keeps your information safe by texting you a confirmation code. We will never send you the same code twice.
When logging in with your email address, Crews by Core allows you to create a password and will send you a confirmation email.
Learn more about logging in to Crews by Core Pro and the app here.